How Are We Doing?

When you left our lot, were all of your needs simply met, or did we go above and beyond your expectations? That is what we want to know here in our testimonials! If you had a great experience with us, please let us know, and if there is something that we could have done to make your experience better, let us know that too.

We want to provide every customer with the highest level of service possible, but to do that we first need to know how we can improve. Take a few minutes to fill out a testimonial and tell us what we could do better!

Customer Lobby
213 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
VWGOLF16, Schaumburg, IL 25 Feb 2016
I have been a long time customer of VW Schaumburg. The service department was great dealing with issues related to my Jetta TDI wagon. However, it was time to trade in this car. I still wanted a wagon and decided to go with Golf Wagon. Matt Colrain and John Gomes were extremely helpful throughout my... several months ordeal deciding whether we were going to get a used car or new. We decided on new car - they went out and found the model in the car and features I wanted. They had it shipped to their location. They had most of the paperwork completed before I even got to their location. I was very satisfied with my experience. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
rikkitherocket, Hoffman Estates, IL 25 Feb 2016
I first came to Fox Valley VW Schaumburg to test drive a potential replacement car following an accident. I test drove the car of my 16 year old self's dreams - a red VW Jetta. I did not purchase the 2013 Jetta I test drove because all of the issues regarding the accident were not resolved. After a... month of research and test driving 5 other vehicles (2015 Jetta, 2015 Golf GTI, 2013 GTI, 2015 Golf TSI, 2014 Suburu Impreza Hatch) I finally decided upon which car model I would buy. Even though I had visited Fox Valley VW on two separate occasions for test drives - no one ever pushed me into a sale. They truly wanted me to be happy with my car purchase. This is one of the biggest reasons I came back to this dealer when I decided I wanted a 2016 Golf GTI S. Matt and John worked very hard to help me get me into the car I wanted for a price I could afford. They even found the color I wanted, since it was not currently on their lot. Since purchasing my Tornado Red Golf GTI S, Matt hasn't stopped helping me. He's been there to answer all my questions about the car as well as wrap up everything post purchase. It's really great to have a salesperson who supports you after your sale. I am so grateful that I was able to work with Matt and upgrade my dreams from a 2007 Tornado Red Jetta to a 2016 Tornado Red GTI! Thank you Fox Valley VW Schaumburg! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
N Y., Schaumburg, IL 17 Feb 2016
Logan is the guy who I take my car to. Always careful, professional, and completes jobs in a timely manner. This is my go to dealer when I cant fix a problem myself.
5 rate
Yelp
Anton 13 Feb 2016
I like the open discussion to provide only the services required rather than 'pushing' extra optional services. I feel like I am getting a truthful acknowledgment to just provide what is needed.
5 rate
Cars.com
Linda S., Crystal Lake, IL 11 Feb 2016
I was very please with the high level of service I received from the service manager and the owner of this dealership. I had multiple recurring problems with my heat that other people were not able to fix and after a couple visits they were able to fix my problem and even though the problem reoccurr...ed a little bit over a year later they did the right thing and fixed it again at no charge even though it was a little bit outside of the warranty. They go above and beyond in their service department and I would highly recommend getting your car fixed here and buying a vehicle here as well. I made the mistake of going to small mom-and-pop shop and didn't know what they were doing and it is worth paying just a little bit more to get things done right. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
rikkitherocket 07 Feb 2016
No one was every pushy with me or tried to get me to sacrifice what I wanted. The staff did everything they could to get me the features, car and color I wanted for the price I needed. They have continued to help me after the purchase so I feel very taken care of - there are no loose ends after buyi...ng a car at your dealership. Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
rikkitherocket 02 Feb 2016
I first came to Fox Valley VW Schaumburg to test drive a potential replacement car following an accident. I test drove the car of my 16 year old self's dreams - a red VW Jetta. I did not purchase the 2013 Jetta I test drove because all of the issues regarding the accident were not resolved. A...fter a month of research and test driving 5 other vehicles (2015 Jetta, 2015 Golf GTI, 2013 GTI, 2015 Golf TSI, 2014 Suburu Impreza Hatch) I finally decided upon which car model I would buy. Even though I had visited Fox Valley VW on two separate occasions for test drives - no one ever pushed me into a sale. They truly wanted me to be happy with my car purchase. This is one of the biggest reasons I came back to this dealer when I decided I wanted a 2016 Golf GTI S. Matt and John worked very hard to help me get me into the car I wanted for a price I could afford. They even found the color I wanted, since it was not currently on their lot. Since purchasing my Tornado Red Golf GTI S, Matt hasn't stopped helping me. He's been there to answer all my questions about the car as well as wrap up everything post purchase. It's really great to have a salesperson who supports you after your sale. I am so grateful that I was able to work with Matt and upgrade my dreams from a 2007 Tornado Red Jetta to a 2016 Tornado Red GTI! Thank you Fox Valley VW Schaumburg! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Michelle P., Carpentersville, IL 30 Jan 2016
After visiting another dealership that left me needing a shower we stopped by Fox Valley VW after seeing a Jeep while driving by. Brad, Alex and Frank were the nicest guys ever. Nothing slimy and they were up front the whole time. I got a great deal on my trade in and left very happy!!! This will be... my first stop for my next car purchase. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Curtis 28 Jan 2016
Alex, the sales associate who worked with me, was knowledgeable, upbeat, and friendly. Vehicle was exactly as described. Dealership was clean and well-lit.
5 rate
Cars.com
VWGTI57 26 Jan 2016
Ive actually been a client of this location for years. Out of choice. I have gone and visited the other VW dealers around town and have found Fox Valley to be extremely reliable, knowledgeable, and efficient at the services they provide. I just purchased a new GTI. The conversation from the begi...nning to the end was really enjoyable. They worked with me to reach what I wanted both in the vehicle and in price. They actually showed a caring attitude and a huge interest. Matt and John were extremely courteous and knowledgeable about the cars. I had visited with other VW dealerships and they weren't coming across that way. I would recommend the Fox Valley VW dealership to anyone. Car buying is a tough thing to swallow - but these people really work a making it a good business decision. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.